Board of Directors

The “I Have A Dream” Foundation of Boulder County believes in building strong partnerships with community members to support our mission of serving children in our community. We appreciate those who are dedicated to this shared mission and recognize the valuable contribution of those who volunteer with our organization.

Learn about our current board members below.

Term and Responsibilities

Board members serve for a term of three years and are able to serve for three consecutive terms. Each board member serves on at least one board committee. Full descriptions outlining board member and committee responsibilities are below. If you are interested in becoming a board member or joining a committee, please fill out a volunteer application online.


Our Board of Directors typically meets on the second Wednesday of every month (except in July and December) at the "I Have A Dream" Central Office from 11:30-1:00 pm. We welcome participation from community members who are interested in learning more about our organization. Please contact our office to confirm our meeting schedule.


The “I Have A Dream” Foundation of Boulder County operates as a 501c3 governed by a board of directors committed to transparency. To learn more about our governance structure, organizational operation, and fiscal management please refer to the following documents:

Articles and Bylaws
Board Member Job Description
Board Committees
2017 Annual Audit
2017 990 Form


Board of Directors


Allen Ginsborg, Chair
NewMark Merrill Mountain States
2nd Term, 2016-2019
Board Development Committee Chair


Eva Gaudio, Vice Chair
Community Volunteer
3rd Term, 2017-2020

Danica Powell, Secretary
Trestle Strategy Group
2nd Term, 2017-2020

K Solomon blue

Kristen Solomon, Past Chair
RE/MAX of Boulder Real Estate
3rd Term, 2017-2020
Executive Committee Chair, Events Committee Co-Chair


Dennis Berry 
Community Volunteer
2nd Term, 2016-2019

 Christina Clark

Christina Clark 
New York Life
2nd Term, 2018-2021


Mike Greenwood 
Greenwood and Myers Mortuary
3rd Term, 2017-2020
Golf Tournament Committee Co-Chair, CEO Compensation Committee Chair

cgunlikson copy

Chris Gunlikson 
Holland & Hart LLP
2nd Term, 2018-2021


Jackie Kapushion
St. Vrain Valley School District
1st Term, 2016-2019

Danny M copy smaller

Danny Manzanares – Dreamer Scholar Alumnus
Realtor, Colbalt Realty, Ltd.
2017-2020, 1stTerm

Al Manzi mug

Al Manzi 
President & CEO, Daily Camera (Prairie Mountain Publishing)
2017-2020, 1st Term


Jack Mills 
Ascent Sports
3rd Term, 2018-2021

Monnette vert

Marilyn Lozano Monnette
Nurse Family Partnerships
3rd Term, 2018-2021

Patrick O’Brien
Guaranty Bank and Trust
3rd Term, 2017-2020
Audit and Investment Committee Chair

John Ricotta
2nd Term, 2017-2020
Golf Tournament Committee Co-Chair


Juana Gomez-Delgado
Lawrence & Gomez Architects
1st Term, 2018-2021

Charity Sevian

Charity Sevian
Berry Strategy
2nd Term, 2018-2021


Dene Yarwood
WK Real Estate
2nd Term, 2016-2019



Michael Bosma
Rubicon Development
1st Term, 2018-2021


Shawn Lewis
City of Longmont
1st Term, 2018-2021

Dan DeGolier
Ascent CFO Solutions, LLC
1st Term, 2018-2021
 Board Team Dream smaller